Respondents can stop filling out your survey whenever they like and resume it later on.
They can pause your survey by simply closing their browser window or by clicking on the Pause link.
Close the browser window
When respondents close their browser, they can resume the survey simply by clicking the survey link again. They will automatically be brought back to the last page they were filling out.
Click on ‘Pause’
Respondents can also use the Pause link in the bottom left corner of the survey page.
After clicking the Pause link they will see the screen below.
They can save this URL and use it later to go back to the survey. They, too, will be brought back to the last page they were filling out.
- Go to your survey
- Click Settings
- Click Appearance
- Thick the Show ‘Pause’ button in the Show / Hide screen elements